Aiko is going home...

Today has been a long but also very exciting day.

You may remember Aiko - the Miniature American Shepherd - that I have blipped some times during the last year:
As a baby
First time I visited her at her host family's
First adventure with the boys
Next adventure with the boys
Meeting the pugs (in the extra)

She does now have all the vaccinations, health checks and documents that she needs to travel to Japan, so her new owner - my friend Asako - has travelled to Denmark to pick her up and bring her home. 

I left home at 8 AM and drove to Kirke Saaby. I spent 1½ hours walking the boys and doing some Nose Work searches whilst Dil - one of Aiko's hosts - picked up Asako in the airport. We all met with Sarah and Navy, who is Aiko's dad.

So Sarah got to meet Navy's daughter and Asako got to meet Aiko's dad. We spent about 1½ hours with Sarah before we continued to Vordingborg, where Aiko has grown up. 

We spent the day with Aiko's host family - it was a lovely day and the hosts are excellent. They are of course sad to see Aiko go, but takes pride in the work they had done with her to prepare her for her new life in Japan. 

I had a small training session with Asako and Aiko (see extra) and I also took the boys out for some training and for a lovely afternoon walk in the woods (seem extra). The colours are gorgeous now. 

We had dinner and then I went home and left Asako and Aiko with the host family for one last evening together. 

My main picture is Asako with Aiko and Aiko's dad Navy.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.