Meet Sam

I went to my second day of Professional Development today. It was a good opportunity to catch up with some fellow language teachers but apart from that, not the most productive way to spend a day.

When we finished, the sun was trying to come out and so I took Cousteau to the beach for a blat. We were both suffering from cabin fever and despite the cold, it was good to get out and about and to get some fresh air.

On the beach, we met Sam with Gigi (a Belgian Shepherd, pictured here) and Satchi, the black lab. Cousteau played with the dogs and Sam was very friendly and chatty. Of course, as you can see here, he was quite clearly mad. I was wearing many layers of down and merino wool, complete with three pairs of socks and my gumboots. He was wearing a t-shirt, sweatshirt hoodie, board shorts and jandals.

He made me feel cold just looking at him.

After our walk, I did some tidying ready for the two couples that are coming to have a look at the house tomorrow.

I bid (unsuccessfully) on another car auction.

Went to N and S's house for a glass of vino.

Had tea.

Now just got to put a couple of duvets in cases and drink my whisky (medicinal, my asthma is still playing up).

Then bed. I'm kind of ready for it.

Night all. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.