The calm

I had a whole day of Professional Development. The idea is to motivate and engage students, resulting in better grades. We'll see.

Tomorrow is a whole day of Professional Development too.

I've got SOOOOO much to do! Yikes!

It poured down all night last night and hasn't stopped today. This morning we had sleet and hail. Poor Cousteau spent the whole day in his kennel (I would imagine, I wasn't there).

Home to heaps of phone calls with more stuff to do and a whacking great sign out the front of the house. We're on the market officially.

One couple saw the house and have asked to have a private showing on Friday. That means I've got two days less time to sort things out than I thought. The official open home is on Sunday. Crikey.

Still, I guess it's positive that they want to come and look at the house. I am praying to St. Joseph that they like what they see and want to buy it - NOW!

So, this is me, just after an asthma attack that has left me feeling worn out. Hat, scarf, gloves (though you can't see them) in the safety of my own home. 12 degrees when I got home. I'd better make sure the heater's on on Friday when they come round to look. Hopefully the sun will be shining.

Off out for tea. Don't really feel like it but I guess I've got to eat.

Cheers.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wonderful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.