Inclement weather

Today was okay. We had Open Evening at school and all the male staff had ties on. Funny how that only happens when parents come to look at the place. Surely our job, teaching, warrents us to dress smartly and professionally? Maybe I'm just old fashioned.

Anyhoo, I hadn't taken a single photograph all day. The storm front was rolling in. I was tired. And I knew I'd be tied up at school to nigh on 8 pm.

I had a couple of extremely helpful helpers making our 'crepes' to give visitors to the Language department. They were fabulous. You know who you are, so thank you girls.

I set up my camera and had one of my colleagues press the button to take this photo of me in my warm gloves holding on to a warm cup of green chai tea, trying desperately to warm up.

So, first day in 638 days when I haven't actually pressed the button on a camera. Still, I set it up, I told him what to do. Still officially my photo!

Cheers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.