Mirror

Is it just me or does Autumn seem to have been going on for an awfully long time this year?

This leaf caught my eye on the table as I looked out of the window.

I'll be your mirror
Show you the way
I'll absorb your tempers
Tell you what to say.

I'll be your mirror
Make your troubles clear
I'll make nightmares flee
Just knowing I am near.

When you have rain
I'll have sunshine, warm on my back and face
I'll trade with you my darling
Willingly take your place


An early blip tonight.

Full day of school then ...

Supermarket to get supplies for Open Night tomorrow (oh yippee);

Dog walk;

Dog/cat feed;

Making pancake mixture for afore mentioned Open Night;

Bed.

Fed up of:

Cat being naughty;

Dirty dog paw prints across the carpet;

Rubbish being jettisoned willy nilly.

Swearing and blaspheming.

Over it.

Sewing last night was okay but sitting by the fire would have been better.

Good news:

Cousteau's fine. =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.