Don't be silly chumps

Don't know why, but these flowers, bowing their heads against the downpour made me think of these words:

If life seems jolly rotten
There's something you've forgotten
And that's to laugh and smile and dance and sing.
When you're feeling in the dumps
Don't be silly chumps
Just purse your lips and whistle - that's the thing.

Monty Python


I spent the first half an hour of school this morning singing really low and then really high. My poor voice didn't know what had hit it.

All good now.

Cousteau continues to improve.

I, on the other hand, am so tired, I feel as if I could curl up and sleep anywhere right now. Somehow that doesn't compute when I get into bed and my head starts to do its thing.

Oh well, lots of early nights this week should put paid to the pesky fatigue.

It could happen ...

Not great at early nights though.

Do I go out in the cold and dark to go to sewing class tonight or do I stay at home with the dog and cat and the log burner?

Nope, can't decide. Please could you do it for me?

Okay, I'm feeling like a fidget pants so I've decided to go for an hour and see how I do. You're right, Twigs, I'm sure I'll be glad I went when I get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.