Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fall Flyer

The New England asters in my garden are buzzing with honey bees right now along with a few bumble and sweat bees.  And so even though I posted a flying honeybee over the asters a few days ago, I couldn't pass this one up today.  No editing needed other than a crop - the autofocus nailed this one.  And the later afternoon sun didn't hurt either.

Hubs' cousin came over from Pennsylvania to have lunch with us and SIL today.  We went out to a local spot where we could sit outside (it was a perfect day with brilliant sunshine) and we had a totally enjoyable visit.  Hadn't seen him since before the pandemic started so it was really nice catching up.  

Meanwhile, on the Left Coast, Mom and Dad found themselves in the vicinity of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies which prompted a text that now has me craving one.  Instead, I shall content myself with some dark chocolate...

Have a great weekend.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.