Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Winter is coming...

A few weeks ago the White-throated Sparrows showed up; today I saw the first Dark-eyed Juncos...winter is on its way.  These two species spend the winters with us but breed further north so they arrive each fall and leave in the spring.  At first look, these are plain little birds but when you look closer, you find some rust feathers mixed in with the slate gray, pink bill, and little pink legs.  

The rain has moved out but it's chilly and very windy so I really haven't spent much time outside today.  Truthfully, I'm feeling a little off and having a day to lay around is okay.  I worked on my Colombia presentation and am quite pleased with the way it's coming together.  Also amazed at how many birds I saw!  The Andean foothills in Colombia are really magical in every way.

Hubs has gone to meet a friend for lunch.  Before he left, he started a fire and now Phoebe and Jax are stretched out in front of it, two little heat-lovers.  To be fair, I'm enjoying it too!

I think I will pursue some dark with bits of toffee.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.