Surprise Presents

We were off early to Stirling this morning, Jenny accompanying us.  First stop was Stirling University for a soggy parkrun around a very pretty lake with a backdrop of Dumyat and the Wallace Memorial, not bad eh?

We joined other parkrunners in the cafe for a cuppa afterwards before driving into Stirling to eat well in advance of the afternoon's Bridge of Allan Urban Race.  Yum, if you are ever in Stirling, try Gabe's.  I had french toast covered in maple syrup and yoghurt with smoky bacon and blueberries, mmmmm.  After a leisurely lunch we said a goodbye briefly to Jenny and caught the train to Bridge of Allan for the afternoon's race.

I had time to walk down to the finish to blip the early runners coming in and the lovely FVO member manning it handed me a bag of presents!  It seems FVO have an annual 'Friend to FVO' award which they gave to me this year for taking lots of photos.  Apparently the Stirling Observer regularly features them!   Well, I smiled all the way round my course despite the pouring rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.