Celosia

Since we were out last night, we were unable to attend 5:00 Mass. There was a donut social after the 9:00 Mass today so that is the one we attended. Our parish is certainly doing its part in stabilizing the birth rate. I think there were more children than adults today. These gorgeous crimson flowers were in a garden by the church. I had a time getting the prettiest blooms without a distracting background. The flowers are breathtaking. We picked up the rest of the non-perishables for our WV trip and I packed it up. My sister and BIL will transport almost all of our food this time so we had to get it ready early. I will try to make muffins on Saturday so they will be fresh. Hubby bought a new Kindle. He has enjoyed playing with it today. It has some features that are quite handy. Other than doing one load of laundry, I’ve had a quiet day. We have enough leftovers for dinner. Hoping your weekend was just as pleasant. Stay safe. “Every flower displays its beautiful colours in autumn”. - Lailah Gifty Akita

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.