Growing Season - It Ended All Too Soon

We are expecting temps in the mid 30s tonight so we will bring in all our potted plants this afternoon. I still have tons of green/turning tomatoes in my garden. This photo only shows a few. These are almost a combo of plum and cherry tomatoes. We will cover them with a tarp but it may not be enough to save them. Oh well, we enjoyed them all summer. I will pick the peppers for sure. We had more meds at the pharmacy so I shopped for the White House Historical Society ornaments my mother gives folks while hubby stood in line to get the prescriptions. We also got my mother a few other items she needed and took everything to her including a slice of homemade apple pie. She enjoyed that. We had lunch (including our last homegrown yellow squash), took a short nap and now it is time to get busy outside. Mack’s latest test came back positive for mononucleosis. That illness put me in the hospital and I missed weeks of my senior year, all because I exhausted my body working on my Chemistry term paper. Not sure that A was worth it. Hope Mack’s is a milder version. Thanks for visiting. Stay well. “Every season has an end~for a harvest to begin. Embrace the process!” - Prophetess Dina Rolle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.