Goodbye Mouldy Hell-Bog!

A day of not going far today (Until tonight when I have work!) I have to stay at home as it is the day of the bathroom refit. This is the before shot! I really hope this new solution will work and we will have far less mouldiness going forward - preferably none at all! 

The guy who I though would be doing the work has not been around, he has left the job to his young colleagues. They look like they know what they are doing, but how would I know? They are getting on with it anyway. There's an extra of the work in progress, taken when they left it to dry out a bit while they fetched some adhesive.

Minstrel is not happy! I have locked the door to the back room so he only has access to the front room, hall and upstairs. The lads have the back door open and I don't want Minstrel going through it obviously! He hates a closed door! I watched the one game of last night's World Cup games I'd not seen, and he spent the whole of that time on my lap. There has also been a bit of getting into places in this room that he should not go - like the Myth and Magic shelves - and a lot of wandering around meowing! I think he's gone upstairs now!

Work last night was quiet, and I realised that as the World Cup is being shown by BBC I could watch it on the shop TV! Happy days! I was asked to work tonight - Hassan has an exam tomorrow and wants to study. So I said I could, but would not be able to get there before 6 PM at the earliest because of the bathroom work! That is all fine though and I'll get there when I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.