Everyday Life

By Julez

Halloween Hair Do

This is being posted whilst sitting shivering in my Dad's bungalow, awaiting the arrival of an engineer to service the gas fire. They didn't give a time, just the very large window of 12 noon - 5pm.

It's cold here. Hopefully it will warm up now I've closed the kitchen window. I have done a few jobs, finished the hobby stuff I brought with me, found a missing item and seen two spiders.

This photo was taken on my walk here from the train station. It's one of the village hair salons all decked out for Halloween. It looks good I think. The odd angle is due to me trying to avoid photographing a large black car parked outside.

Another thing I noticed was a large poster advertising Meg Feast. Glad that's back on. Hopefully we will be able to go.

When I was coming here several times a week the place never seemed to alter but this time I noticed lots of changes. An old barbers is now a holistic retreat, what used to be an aesthetics salon is now Mucky Paws dog grooming parlour, the Indian restaurant has a new name and I suspect new management, and where there was broken concrete there is now fresh tarmac.

I had hoped they'd be here and done early so I could have lunch in the lovely village cafe before getting the train home. The cafe closes in 10 minutes though and there's still no sign of the engineer. I just have half a magazine left to read and a few comments on here to catch up between me and boredom. I can't put the TV on because I didn't pay the licence fee. ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.