Everyday Life

By Julez

Rainbow on the Wall

Brian has a week off again this week so it won't be a typical week. There are a couple of things I'll be doing that are not typical either - tomorrow I have to go to Metheringham as the boiler is due its annual service then on Wednesday morning I will have a meeting with my Dad and a solicitor to hopefully get the ball rolling for Power of Attorney. I hope with it being earlier in the day he will be a bit more "with it" than he is in the afternoon. 

He was asleep more than awake this afternoon when I was there. I should try to visit earlier in the day every time really. Whilst there I noticed the sun shining through the window on to a plastic squash bottle and creating a rainbow on the wall behind. 

After I left there I walked up to Morrison's via what used to be St Marks shopping centre, crossing the bridge over the Upper Witham. As I crossed I noticed a kingfisher fly under the bridge and settle briefly on a chain alongside the river before flying off again. It was lovely to see but it happened too quickly to get a photo of it.

I wouldn't have seen it at all if it hadn't been for either my earbuds, Spotify or my phone playing up - I was getting no music, anyway! I still have to investigate that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.