Malaysia Day

Woke this morning around 7:30am. Malaysia is in same time zone as Singapore and after Saturday nights big sleep I thought I’d struggle last night but managed a respectable 7.45 hours. Bad sleep though with the AC units whirring away.

Went out for a 5km run before it got too hot. So humid and struggled at 3.5km but managed to hit target.

Then got picked up by local colleague and we went to visit our customer nearby. Really good meeting. Very positive chat which was very welcome indeed.

Afterwards we had an authentic Malaysian lunch at a nearby premium mall before debriefing and chumming my new best Filipino pal round some shops as he likes to buy stuff.

Headed to airport and caught an Air Asia flight to Manila. It wasn’t a great flight / plane, very basic (after Qatar and Singapore Airlines)but it got us here.

Cesar’s wife and 2 grown kids came to pick us up and drop me at my hotel. They’re such a lovely close family.

Got a free upgrade at the hotel (I never ask they just gave as it was my first time to the Philippines).

Didn’t get to room until close to midnight. No dinner so better get up early for breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.