Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Terrier, lurcher, gundog and family dog show

This was a first for me. I've never been to one of these shows. I've seen lots of dog classes at village and county shows, but this was just for the dogs mentioned above.

There were loads of them. Dogs everywhere with enthusiastic owners. Lots of families, hunting and shooting types, beer drinkers, chip eaters, packed lunch officianados. The atmosphere was excellent and the sun came out.

This was a Photo Club assignment and 16 of us attended. People didn't seem to mind having all the cameras around.

I have many super cute images, including a chihuahua, but my blip yesterday was of the cute variety and I thought some of you might like a different genre. This is a heat of the 4 dog races. They were chasing a drag tail up the field. I'm pleased that the dogs are in focus and I like the sense of their enthusiasm. The other two ran out of my shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.