Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

All good things must come to an end

Day 10 of the Haltwhistle Spring Walking Festival. This was also Day 3 of the Isaac's Tea Trail. Here are the 41 people who walked every mile of the trail. A few had to drop out for one reason or another, but this group survived. I've even allowed myself to appear, complete with that horrendous high vis jacket.

It was a lovely day for walking. To my suprise/horror I developed blisters on my heels, wearing my usual comfortable boots. I don't think I will mind having a few days off now. I have loved all the walks and meeting new people and old friends. Roll on October for the next one!

Went to hear Ian Rankin in conversation in the Hexham Book Festival tonight. Entertaining, interesting and kept me wide awake despite all my tiredness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.