If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Moss

Not a brilliant blip but apt for the day.   Last week when we were at the Lodge I noticed one of the gutters overflowed soaking the verandah.  Clearly,  they needed clearing, so this afternoon I made that my job.

Needed clearing was a bit of an understatement, in places the gutters were full of moss from the roof with moss growing on top.  Once I got up there I realised why I do them so infrequently.  I would really like to get my hands on whoever put the roof on the Lodge.  The tiles have been laid in such a way that there is barely an inch between the tiles and the guttering.  This made getting the rubbish out a difficult, time consuming and mucky job.

Having got one side cleared I declared a tea break for myself.  While I was indoors it started to rain.  I am afraid it didn't take much for me to declare "Rain stopped play".

Oh the blip!  Well as always when I am at the lodge am looking for a blip.  While I was wandering round in the rain I noticed the moss growing on one of the stones in the rockery.  Considering the trouble moss had caused me I thought it was appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.