A day in the life

By Shelling

Flat

Last Friday,  when I was working at the theatre on the mainland, I noticed that my car didn't sound and behave as normal so I concluded that perhaps I was a bit low on air in one of the tyres. It's a 15 km drive and as soon as I stopped by a petrol station to check the air I saw that it was completely flat. I could fill it up with air to get me to the theatre and again when I was going home but the day after, it was flat again. Today I decided to change to my winter tyres, from the first of December we are by law forced to change to winter tyres anyway and I don't use tyres with studs so the difference in driving is minute. 
Handing the flat tyre to the garage to have them fix the puncture wasn't as simple as I had thought. Since I drove too far on a flat tyre, it was too damaged to be fixed so I had to buy a whole new tyre. Let me be a warning example to you all, stop and check instead of driving along if you hear strange noises from your car, it'll be much cheaper for you. 
In the end the puncture proved to be my own fault. In the tyre was a screw that I probably dropped in the grass when I built my wood-stack container.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.