Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Canoa Lake

It's really more like a large pond. At one point, it was twice its current size but more recently, completely dry. It's located on the site of Historic Canoa Ranch which is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Both the ranch and the lake have been restored, and restoration towards its original condition continues. There's evidence as far back as prehistoric times on the property.  It's now a county park in Green Valley.

It was a lovely day, so after breakfast and my weekly blood draw, I took a ride. I hadn't planned to stop here so I had a short lens on my camera. I've always been envious of the blippers who have access to bodies of water and are able to get cool reflections. Today is my turn. I was there a couple of weeks ago for a picnic. I haven't gotten to those yet.

In other news...My insurance denied my cardiologist's request for the new cholesterol medication. That's three possible medications and three insurance rejections. Novartis, the company that makes the drug, reached out and suggested I apply to their Foundation to receive the medication for 'off label' use. It would be free if I qualify financially. 

----------------------------------------------
My Bluetooth speaker wasn't working so I threw it into the lake...
Now it's syncing.

Why did the photographer throw his tripod in the lake?
One of the legs was loose and he couldn't stand it anymore.

What do you call goat swimming really fast in a lake?
A motor goat

Hi, my name is Bob, and I’m an alcoholic.
“Sir, this is Triple A, not Alcoholics Anonymous”
“I know, I’m just trying to explain why my car is in a lake.”

An old man is fishing at a lake when a frog approaches him.
The frog says "If you kiss me, I'll turn into a beautiful woman and fall in love with you."
The man is amazed. He pick up the frog, stuffs him in his pocket and heads for home.
On the drive, the frog starts squirming and making a fuss, so the man takes the frog out of his pocket.
The frog says "Hey, did you not hear what I said? Just kiss me already and you'll have the woman of your dreams!"
The old man replies "I'm 80 years old. I'd much rather have a talking frog"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.