Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Black-chinned hummingbird

It's a girl female.

Did you know that hummingbirds don't 'flap' their wings? The motion is a figure 8.

In other news...I got invited (accepted) to participate in a new exhibit in Tubac. It's the Tubac Center for the Arts Juried Members' Exhibition which runs from 17 Nov-31 Dec.  The juror selected 62 pieces of art from 214 works submitted. That's three consecutive applications followed by three acceptances.
-----------------------------

A patient showed up at our medical office and asked, “You’re Mary, aren’t you?” I smiled. “No, sorry, I’m not.” “Are you sure? You look just like someone I know named Mary.” “Well, I hope she’s young and skinny.” “No,” he said, settling into his chair. “She looks like you.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.