Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

"Winter Grove"

Full disclosure: I took and posted (I think) the original photo in January.

Yesterday, I mentioned that I had a piece accepted into another arts exhibition. This is the photograph...a view of the pecan orchard.  It's a partial conversion to black and white, so what looks like a dusting of snow is actually dirt.

In other news...went to lunch with a couple of folks at a Mexican restaurant south of here. I like their fajitas. The veggies are crisp and not drowning in grease. Tasty (the veggies, not the grease.)
---------------------------------

Visiting Annapolis, site of the US Naval Academy, I noticed several plebes on their hands and knees holding pencils and clipboards. “What are they doing?” I asked our tour guide. “Each year, the upper­classmen ask the freshmen how many bricks it took to finish paving this courtyard,” he said. “So what’s the answer?” my friend asked. The guide replied, “One.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.