Capital adventures

By marchmont

Finished

I swithered about swimming this morning.  Hadn't slept well and I wasn't sure if the jagged arm would hold up.  Luckily, apart from the sore arm I have had no other side effects from the h=jags.  I did go and it was ok and I did my 45 minutes.

Spent the morning listening to A bang away in the downstairs showerroom replacing the vanity unit while I entered banking details and made some phone calls and fumed about the work laptop.  Outside there were constant rain showers, in between sun that shine in my eyes. 

I gave up after 6, brain dead and hungry. Then there was another flurry of activity after 7 as we had a group attempt to sort a boiler issue remotely.

Caught up with the end of ep 5 of 'Bloodlands' and the rest of 'The Inside Man'.

Our government has reversed.  Not sure what that means for me, probably very little. It is a spectacle though, and not a very good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.