Capital adventures

By marchmont

Birthday girl

It's a year since Willow came to stay and I've deemed it to be her 3rd birthday, pretty close if not 100% correct. Happy birthday, Willow! No cake but 2 helpings of superior wet cat food. She must think it's her birthday!

I eventually slept ok but my back did not lying down. Once up I brought to he soggy washing in to spin and dry inside. Long call to #1 son re an interview which could mean hell be working in the UK, living here??? Long term he says they want to come home to UK l, before Olivia goes to secondary.

The Coffee Club was reduced to I. K has been pinged. Y and I had a walk down the street to talk Christmas with A.

Then I did some choir stuff, tidied the back two rooms and had another thought about what I need to do with them and made spiced apricot chutney.

Outside it isn't cold but truly dreich. The Kirk has disappeared, always a guideline.

Tonight some food and drink and more Netflix. Friends are coming by tomorrow and more guests are arriving tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.