Capital adventures

By marchmont

Spiced apricot chutney

Another self inflicted night of poor sleep so I took the wise decision not to swim.  This meant I could do the things that needed to be done for the evening and I found the bedding I knew I had. 

Odd day of work with very little interaction with anyone.  I did resolve my Christmas conundrum though and worked on the annual report.  Not sure what I'll do tomorrow though. 

I bottled/jarred yesterday's spiced apricot chutney - from Delia, who else?  And then after 5 I caught up with some Board stuff, both of them.  Then my one video meeting of the day, more Boards.

My guests arrived later than anticipated.  They seem very bouncy and friendly and perfect English. Harry Potter fans!

I feel I've achieved quite a lot today, tidying up a lot of loose ends which is always good. 

Outside the weather was mixed: drizzle and low cloud, heavy rain and finally sun.  But it was not cold, not that I was anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.