Capital adventures

By marchmont

Anticipation (attempt #2)

 A bad night, not helped by late coffee and achey back.  I actually had to get up for cocoa and a newly bought digestive biscuit.  I did hear my guests leave, at 3 a.m.!

Spent the morning tidying and doing the weekend chores before going down to get Mum for our outing.  Lunch first, huge portions and the next door to the ballet.  It was great to be back in the Festival Theatre but why am I always sitting behind the tallest person in the row and in front of the sweet bag rustler? The ballet is short, an hour, but enjoyable and so athletic as befits its Gene Kelly roots. The audience were ecstatic at the end.  I think it was relief at being back doing things that were so common pre 2020. 

When we got back I tried, and failed, to sort the bath seat.  Seems like a charger issue. Then off to B&Q to try reach a decision about paint colours. I've requested decorator quotes, though I'm not expecting the work will be done this year.  By the time I came out it was very wet and I'd left washing out.  Hey ho, it will just have to stay there.

Home, I had a hot bubbly bath (first of this winter) with a G&T and then settled down with biscuits and cheese and a Netflix miniseries, 'The Stranger':  Harlen Coben, always good value. 

It's dark just after 6.  Hibernation time approaches. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.