Two trees in one

Last night I decided to do something about a Christmas cake and, not wanting to put the oven on, I thought I'd try the slow cooker overnight. I've never put a cake in there before, but I googled a bit and then used my usual recipe. Effectively the cake was steamed, the tin resting on a smaller tin acting as a trivet with boiling water up to halfway up the cake tin. When I took it out at 6.30am the cake looked and smelled fine... but of course I can't taste it until Christmas!

Today I worked for 6 hours in the Mind shop, before going near to town for a blood test. I opted to leave my car where it was parked in Alvaston and catch the bus to the blood clinic, I couldn't be sure about the hospital parking and anyway I've got a bus pass!

A long, lovely chat with my daughter when I got home, and I'm now watching Badlands on iPlayer but haven't seen enough yet to know if I like it or not.

Sober October is passing, day 16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.