Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The road to Tawin

We've not been sleeping well - taking it in turns to be particularly disturbed.  Last night it was my turn.  So when W got up this morning, I didn't immediately follow.  Eventually managed to drag myself upstairs for coffee by about 0945.  And then, after our ablutions, I needed to put on a load of washing, and since it was actually quite sunny, I wanted to get it out on the line. 

All in all, it was nearly lunchtime by the time we got out.  We chose a drive out onto a peninsula just north of here, to Tawin.  When we were about at the furthest point (admittedly only handful of kilometres) our landlady rang to see if she could pop round - our neighbours are having internet problems, and the router is in our kitchen.

It's a bird watching spot, but conditions weren't great - it was quite dark, and a fair wind.  And we didn't really stop anywhere suitable.  But it was a lovely drive.  The view here is in the direction of Traught Beach, and the Burren.

We returned home (I struggle with calling this apartment home, but really, that's what it is at the moment) a little earlier than originally intended - I'd have liked to stop for a coffee, and maybe a snack, but instead we had that back here.  

I'd like to thank everyone for their lovely comments and gifts for my 8 year Blipday yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.