Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Charging

Many thanks for your best wishes, hearts and stars on my b8rthday blip yesterday.

Good job our pond landscaping was done yesterday - it was grey, and occasionally mizzly whilst they were here, but was just starting to rain properly as they packed up, and it hasn't really stopped since.  I gather we can blame "Babet".

So we've had an indoors day - some admin, some flute practice for me.  W made red cabbage coleslaw, then pickled the rest of the cabbage.  This evening, I braved the rain and very wet roads to go to band practice.  

Once home, I connected the car to the charger.  We need a full charge for a trip to Dublin on Friday, and there's little prospect of sunshine to charge the car for free, so W has set a timer to charge it during the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.