A juxtaposition of machine and nature...

I liked the line I've used for the title, borrowed from Tryfan46's kind comment on yesterday's picture. I thought it only fair to give both ladies a bit of an airing, and my gods hasn't autumn arrived while we've been away?! 

Only a gentle bimble on Ruby today, after all that sitting about in the sunshine demolishing fantastic French and Spanish food and drink; less than ten miles, but in less than an hour and on zero battery power. For me, at least. Janet's battery use may vary. ;-)

Not the only things that have changed while we've been away, of course, and although I hesitate to watch the news nowadays it's good to see another u-turn, with the assurance that state pensions will rise in line with inflation after all. Not that I get one yet.

And bank savings rates have increased too - whoopee!!! By a dismal 0.1% when inflation is over ten percent. When do we finally say we've had enough and fight back, and how? I am so tired of this administration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.