Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Morning light

Gavin had the Moderna vaccine yesterday and had an extremely sore arm today and felt a bit unwell. I had the updated Pfizer vaccine and had no side effects, a slight pain in my arm that soon disappeared. At least we have both had our Covid boosters now. The nurse who vaccinated Gavin said that more over 65's will die of pneumonia this year than of Covid, and they were busy giving over 65's the pneumonia vaccine too. I hate the thought of winter approaching and people getting unwell again.

We are still having lovely autumn weather, sunny and bright with good light in the woods. After my walk with Xena I went to my weekly golf clinic. I am pleased I am improving, my round of 6 holes on the weekends is also helping and today I felt like I was more in control of my shots. Now that we are going away I will have a break which means when I come back I will probably have gone backwards again.

I had a few errands to do after golf, I had a late lunch and then took Xena for another walk as it was such a lovely afternoon. 

I have now packed my camera bag for my trip on Friday to South Africa. Actually, two bags! I am taking a large one for my long lenses and then a smaller one to use when we are in the mountains walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.