Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Late afternoon walk

It rained all morning, we had a damp walk in the woods this morning and after lunch it stopped raining and was sunny again, so I took Xena out again for another walk where I took this photo. 

I have had a busy day with two dog walks, a long appointment at the hairdresser, and packing. I have done laundry and still need to do some ironing before I make supper. I really hate packing, I like to have the right thing to wear depending on the weather and you never really know what the weather will be like days ahead, so I often pack the wrong things.

It has been a momentous day in parliament with the useless Liz Truss finally resigning after 45 days in office, the shortest serving PM in the history of the UK. I am pleased the queen has not been around to see the mess that has been happening in her government over the past 6 weeks. 

I am feeling really sad to say goodbye to Xena, I know she will be fine staying with Fi but its not the same as being at home and all the cuddles she gets from me. Fi loves having her to stay as she gets on with her own Vizsla and they will have some fun walks together.

I also uploaded all the 2023 Adobe updates, there are some welcome changes to Camera Raw (I don't use Lightroom but I am sure the same changes are in there) which makes editing even easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.