Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

On our way...

I had a terrible night's sleep as Gavin was so restless last night and kept me awake :( Eventually I got up and had a short run, then after breakfast I finished my packing - making an effort to put back about a third of what I was going to pack. I have packed lightly but have included 6 pairs of shoes!! Fashion trainers, 2 pairs of flat sandals, 1 heels, running shoes and hiking shoes - yes Gavin I do need all of them!

I changed the bedding and washed the bed linen, washed towels and another last load of laundry - I hate coming home to a pile of laundry in addition to my holiday laundry. All dried, ironed and packed away now. 

Fi came to collect Xena at 11am. Xena was happy to see her and willingly went off into her van to enjoy a walk with some other doggie pals. I felt so sad to say goodbye but I know that Fi will take good care of her.

Then Gavin and I went for another pilates session. It was with a different instructor and it was very hard but very good. I don't think I will be able to laugh tomorrow after the workout my tummy muscles have had today. 

The taxi fetched us in good time and we knew the traffic on the M25 would be heavy being a Friday afternoon, and it is half term. An easy check in and now we are sitting in the lounge - I realised that for the first time in my life I forgot to upload my blip. I had taken some photos of my roses this morning, had uploaded them and edited them but forgot to blip them. So this rubbish shot is an emergency blip at the airport.

We land in Johannesburg tomorrow morning at 7am and then have a 3 hour wait before our connecting flight to Durban. The plan was to check in at our accommodation, freshen up and then go to my niece's house for lunch - but they are all ill, in fact her little 4 month old baby was nearly hospitalised yesterday with a bronchial infection - so we will see how they are tomorrow and make plans accordingly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.