Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I woke up on the right side of the bed for a change. Listened to my up tempo Spotify playlist, greeted a couple dozen people with 'good morning' or variations thereof, all while eating my yummy French toast outside of the deli. Cliff (L) and Chase are the line cooks and I love them to death, so they are today's blip. Felt like I was finally regaining my joie de vie.

Then the day proceeded to turn upside down:
1. The date and time of my poll worker election training changed;
2. I bashed my knee on a desk in the optical store;
3. As I was writing a long email blast for the church group, the 'boss' called changing stuff up. AND, can I get it out tonight? (No)
4. My car's service light came on. I was there two weeks ago to have something else fixed.
5. My iPhone 11 Pro has been getting extremely hot for no good reason. Apple tech confirmed that it isn't normal...it's actually a safety hazard. Escalated. Expecting a call. Can't afford a new phone.
6. Good news: I was approved by the Novartis Foundation to receive the Leqvio medicine. But wait! The doctor's office told me it has been sent to Pima Heart management (the medical practice overlords) for approval. Bad sign.
7. Called to make an appointment with my pulmonologist. Chose the closer West Tucson office. "Did you know the office location has changed?" she asked. "Where is it?" I inquired. "Not far from the old office, but on Silverbell," she said. Helpful? I think not.  
"Oh, and by the way, your supplemental insurance will no longer be accepted (pays 20%)." Choice but calm-ish words were shared with the billing department.
8. A more positive ending: I was able to do something called Medicare crossover. The entire bill goes to Medicare and Medicare bills BlueCross. Then the whole shebang is sent to them. Yay! 

Sorry about the rant. I've been needing to talk to someone all day. My frustration induced primal scream didn't do the trick.

I really did wake up on the right side of the bed. The joie de vie can wait until tomorrow.

---------------------
This made me laugh...it was listed under 'jokes for when you're having a bad day.'

Fred got home from his Sunday round of golf later than normal and very tired. "Bad day at the course?" his wife asked.

"Everything was going fine," he said. "Then Harry had a heart attack and died on the 10th tee."

"Oh, that's awful!"

"You're not kidding. For the whole back nine it was hit the ball, drag Harry, hit the ball, drag Harry."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.