Cat on a cold wet deck

Rather miserable weather today, dull and drizzly, so it's been hard to find a good Blip. Here's Susie on the edge of the deck - she followed me out when I went Blip-hunting.

Had an appointment at the hospital this morning in a last ditch attempt to determine the cause of the sore arm muscles which I've had since my first Covid vaccination 20 months ago. So far four GPs and a hospital consultant have said that they didn't know the cause. I had high hopes of this one, but he tried to convince me that I'd strained it in some way; he had a sore shoulder after splitting logs 26 years ago, he said! He eventually said that there was nothing wrong with me and that it was probably old age, suggesting that I took pain killers. When I told him that I didn't want to be on painkillers for the rest of my life but wanted to discover the reason for it, he said that there was nothing more he could do. I couldn't resist telling him that I'd spoken to a Nutritional Therapist and that she'd suggested that there might be some bio-chemical reason for it. He said "I'll leave you in her capable hands - goodbye!" End of story!

Maybe I should book Susie in to see him - she's had a sore leg for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.