Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

The Lost City of Atlantis

Another windy night and another dull, gusty day. I really hate the wind - maybe it's the memory of lying in bed in our house in Arduaine Garden and hearing the trees blowing down, not knowing what to expect when I went out in the morning!

A few weeks ago, when discussing arthritis with my GP, I suggested that I signed up for the Healthy Options programme at Atlantis Leisure, our local gym and swimming pool, seeing as he hadn't mentioned it himself! He thought I should self-refer online, which I did, and this morning I had an interview with the lady who supervises the programme.  She recommended a gym session together with a Strength & Balance class at least once a week, and joining the weekly walk on Friday mornings.  Once you've paid your whack you can do as much as you wish, though I don't think I'll be going every day! So I'll give it a go - my Blip today.

I'm not sure what the weather's going to do over the next few days, but as I write at 5pm the sun has come out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.