MacKay's Pond

A bit of rain today but it got better, and after lunch I drove down to Glencruitten Walled Garden to see if there were any more runner beans going. I picked about a pound and although there are still plenty of tiny ones, it would take an Indian summer for them to grow to any size.

On the way back I stopped at Luachrach Loch as I hadn't found a good subject for a Blip. I've Blipped this before - it's always a lovely sight in between the dark forests of Sitka spruce which surround the Glencruitten estate. It was designed by Robert Lorimer and built around 1929. The loch is known locally as MacKay's Pond - not sure who he was!

Off to the cinema now for a late afternoon showing of 'Mrs Harris goes to Paris'. Not really sure what it's about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.