PINKTOBER - DAY 20 - NOT MANY PINK BRAS ABOUT!

We were due to go over to North Swindon this afternoon to meet our lovely friend, Lillieth, for a coffee, so I decided I would go into M & S and look for some pink bras so that Reeth could have a swing.  Lillieth works in that department, but I have to say that the pink bras were very few and far between and Lillieth confirmed that when we met.  I told her I was very disappointed, but had, in fact, gone into Next where they had a much better selection.

I know Lillieth wouldn’t have minded me taking photographs with Reeth sitting and having a swing in one of the bras at M & S, but as I don’t know the ladies in Next, had to keep looking over my shoulder!  Of course, Mr. HCB was nowhere to be seen - as he said, “That’s your department”!  

Job done, we then went to meet Lillieth and had a lovely hour with her - we don’t see her that often, but it’s always good when we do and we hardly stopped to draw breath!

I spent the morning putting my presentation together - I haven’t worked with Powerpoint for so long, so hope it will be all right.  I just need to go over to the hotel where the lunch is being held in order to find out what equipment they have and just hope that it all works.  I have decided to talk about Blip and what a great social media platform it is, so we may even get a few new members after my talk - I hope so.   

You all know what to do by now - so please click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram can have a free one.  Thank you.

“Keep something beautiful
     in your heart
          to survive difficult times
               and enjoy good times.”
John O’Donohue : 
Anam Cara - A Book of Celtic Wisdom

P.S.  I apologise for not commenting yesterday, but I was out in the evening and was quite tired by the time I got back, but am grateful for all your lovely comments and to all those who are clicking regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.