PINKTOBER - DAY 21 AND FLOWER FRIDAY

I make no apology for blipping another pink flower, because I am so thrilled with the gorgeous Chrysanthemums in our garden, grown by Mr. HCB’s fair hand, or should I say “green fingers”?

The lack of rain earlier in the summer didn’t do them much good, but now they seem to be coming on a treat.  I was glad that I went out into the garden quite early though, because the rain has been hammering down for quite sometime now and although it will do much good, because the ground is so dry, it is beginning to stand in puddles in places.  However, Chrysanthemums are very sturdy and hopefully they will still be looking good when the rain has stopped.  The good thing about having them in the garden is that Mr. HCB doesn’t have to go out and buy me flowers!

I used my Carbon app to put a border and then a canvas around this little beauty.  I hadn’t taken the name so Mr. HCB kindly offered to go out in the rain to find out - and says it is called “Pink Allouise”.  I know I have said this before, but his Dad would be so proud of him growing beautiful Chrysanthemums like this, because that was his speciality too.

I’m sure you all know by now what to do about clicking on this LINK, and I am very grateful to you all for doing this - because it means that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one.  

"Cancer has taught me
     to be more understanding,
          to have more patience,
               and not to sweat the small stuff.
It also made me see how many people
     actually care and love me.
          It also increased my faith."
Joyex

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.