He's Behind You....

James Bond's enemies seem to be getting a bit far fetched.

I finished the oak bowl that tried attacking me the other day - not great, but better than I expected.
The Zebrano box I started needs sanding and finishing but at least it didn't try to escape.
A couple of other lumps of oak have been prepared to try making another sphere at some point.

There was an absolutely cracking thunder storm early afternoon.
luckily it had stopped before the monsters got out of school.

SWMBO spent 40 minutes waiting for the phone to be answered at Virgin (they are the world's worst at accessing help/complaint desks). Every Wednesday evening just after 9pm our system shuts down for no apparent reason. When she eventually got through to a real person their response was "I have never heard that one before" ....."Can I interest you in a landline/an upgrade etc., etc."
No you bloody can't - just get this fault sorted.
"Okay - an engineer will be out next Thursday morning".
I would have thought that next Wednesday at 9pm would be a better option - but that wasn't on the cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.