Another Sneaky One

SWMBO got up and had tea and a crumpet at breakfast time then fell asleep on the settee.
At lunchtime I got her to go to bed and she has been there since. 
A glass of milk and a slice of toast has been the rest of her food intake for the day.
She was meant to be going out with her sisters for lunch tomorrow, but that won't be happening! I have sent her apologies.

I have spent quite a while at the lathe today to make something out of a small, very awkward shaped piece of burr Elm. 
It required several 'remountings' in the chuck and a fair bit of hot melt glue. 
But I got there.
Now all I have to do is make 2 lids for it.

Sitting minding my own business and I noticed a bit of colour appearing on the clouds (which had been dropping moisture not long before).
It turned out to be another of those fast appearing sunsets. 
There had been no warning so no time to go anywhere with a decent view.
So, hanging out the back window it was then.
I just had a standard lens on the camera so I resorted to 'stitching' shots together to get a wider view. Four of them (and one single shot from sticking my hand as far out the window as I could) are over HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.