A Walk On The Wild Side

I am still trying to get my head round things on the laptop - and having problems .... I can't even get the page layouts done properly in Photoshop. I think I may have to relent and try and find some 'how to' shows on YouTube.

It was dry and remarkably mild today so I dragged SWMBO out for a bit of a walk. We didn't come across anyone else which really came as a surprise; especially as the kids are on holiday from school.

I rattled off a some quick blurred tree shots (there are 6 of them). I like the way you never quite know what you are going to get.

After the walk we headed off to a very large chain supermarket further afield than normal as we have been having a problem in getting garlic capsules locally.
On route we had to sit and wait at temporary traffic light on a country road. The lights are there because there is a footpath being put in. However, the foot path is quite a few yards away from the road and there is absolutely no reason to have the lights. I hate to think how long they are going to be there because there were a total of 2 men working and the road is well over 1/2 mile.

When we got to the store and failed to find the capsules - or any kind of selection of fresh meat (amongst other things) along with totally confusing pricing (packs of pears  - the same packs - with 3 different prices) - and about half the other customers failing to use masks or social distancing it was time to leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.