A Spot Of Colour

It was grey and wet this morning, but the rain had stopped before I set off on my meal deliveries.
Things have altered a bit again so some of my regulars are off the list (having to go to a named food bank to collect them) and I had some others out in the far flung wides of the county.
It rained out in the sticks. In fact I can't think of a time I have ever been out there when it hasn't rained.
Whoever normally does that area has never told the office of the best route to deliver and they were all over the place in completely random order. The office now has some order to it (it saves time ... and miles  - which saves them money).

I couldn't resist a couple of shots of the fallen leaves when I stopped in the middle of Bathgate.

Talking of Bathgate - I thought I would test my recently updated sat-nav.
I was in Armadale and put in an address in Bathgate (to the East). The sat-nav kept trying to take me to a random address to the West of Armadale. I tried at 3 different points and every time it did the same.
No wonder the car company has cut ties with the sat-nav company.

During the afternoon I spent some time in the garage making a couple of centre finders/circle markers from a sheet of perspex and then made 3 acorn boxes.

No visit from the monsters today. The weather must have put them off (it started raining again after lunch).

What an exciting, whirlwind life I lead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.