Coffee Stop

I was on the phone to the health centre first thing and down there for a 09.15 appointment.
A bit of poking and prodding and a change of antibiotics. I was also told that I was going to be referred for a kidney scan.
Ahh well .......

Then it was up the the (empty) pharmacy where it took nearly half an hour to dispense the pills.
Unbelievable.

When I got home SWMBO was just finishing her breakfast so she decided to joining me in going to Falkirk to pick up a rucksack for The Cygnet (who is going camping at the weekend with the Scouts). It was the closest shop in the Argos chain that had it in stock.
When I came out of the store I was hit with the need to find a loo. Luckily I could see a McD's so we nipped in there and I went to the loo will SWMBO got the drinks.
It was too hot to drink and SWMBO wasn't feeling brilliant so we got the drinks to go .
The blip was taken when I stopped to have some coffee, but it was still a bit too hot so we carried on and stopped next to a canal where I finished my coffee and then quickly went and grabbed a couple of shots of the bridge we were about to go over.

The ivy covered fence is absolutely heaving with flies, hoverflies and wasps - mainly wasps (no idea where there nest is) - which I hate after being attacked by a swarm a number of years ago - but I girded my loins and got the camera and macro lens to take some pictures.

SWMBO forewent lunch and went for a lie down and I went out to the garage, put a finish on a couple of pieces and made 3 spinning tops.
The tops proved to be somewhat problematic but I refused to give up and got the better of them.

Late afternoon I got a call from the practice nurse I saw in the morning and she let me know that she was referring me to the Urology Dept at the Western in Edinburgh (how wonderful ....... an impossible place to park (or get to from out of town) but goodness knows when that will be.

The other shots from the day are over HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.