I'd sooner cuddle a hedgehog!

A legacy of yesterday's visit to Talkin Tarn.  
We spotted some HUGE Spanish/sweet Chestnuts near the start of the wander.  Up to now I've never seen one with a nut any bigger than the  last little joint of my Pinky, so seeing things this size was a total first.  Up to now I've bees sure they would only grow eatable size in parts foreign, seems I may have been wrong.  Any further South eatable size, these look as though they dropped off a wee bit prematurely?

At first glance they looked as though they might actually be joined to one another like Beads - THEN - I saw that one end was the point of attachment to the tree and the other wee "nublick" (Left hand Cheggy, & Thumbnail) appears to have been the Flower; you can still see the remains.

For the record, I am NOT joking about the Hedgehog, ever handled on of these evil articles?

Extra - That's about the size of it, with its Jacket rudely ripped off.  I'm guessing that, while certainly immature, it'd probably be roast-able, having eaten one raw. A bit unclear = messed about with to try & get ANY detail, since I've now eaten it.
;¬)


4981

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.