Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Knit and natter

M, our landlady (on the left here), had told me about a group of ladies, meeting in a nearby coffee shop, for a natter, and possibly to do a bit of knitting.  Well, I don't have any knitting equipment, but plenty of hand sewing, so she invited me to come along.

I did get a bit of sewing done, but mainly we nattered, at length, about subjects varied.  Meant to be 1100 till 1300, when I left at 1400 they were still going strong.

We went out for early dinner this evening, and then F, our landlord, came round with keys for the back door, and then spent some time trying to warn us about our house purchase.  The purchase of our new house had seemed to be inching closer, but F was very concerned that we should be careful about what we committed to.  Left us with food for thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.