Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Hand quilting

This is how I'm spending my evenings at the moment.  Developing callus on my left index finger (I sew left handed, this is the finger that is bearing the brunt of pulling the needle through fabric and wadding).

Still a few more of the smaller panels to quilt.  Then I'll take a look at the large central panel and probably add some extra quilting.

Earlier today I had a very stressful time sorting (or trying to sort) the car insurance.  Not fully sorted yet, but at least I've got insurance over the weekend - it was looking as if we might not after my first phone call!  It's related to transferring my no claims bonus, and has probably been made worse by Brexit.

Then we went to measure windows and other things at the house we are hopefully buying - the owner let us in, and then went off to work, and just left us to it - "leave the key under the mat when you go".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.