Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Table mats

Sewing today to take my mind off more stressful stuff.  

We only brought one set of table mats with us - the St Patrick's Day ones.  The rest are in storage.  They need regular washing, and it is increasingly difficult to get them dry before the next meal.*

I'd always said I would make more, to suit the season, and so it seemed a good idea to do that now.  But I've been struggling to get suitable wadding - found some in one Irish online shop, ordered a metre, they adjusted the order to just 50cm because they didn't have a full metre.  Oh well, enough for several more placemats!  Winter (but not Xmas) ones next.

I've also made 2 (nearly 3) more of the squares for the Splendid Sampler.  The full set may get blipped eventually, when I run out of other ideas.

* interesting to note that we were quite hopeful about moving soon back in MARCH!  False hopes, it turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.