Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Last rose of the summer?

There's just one solitary pink rose left on one of our rose bushes in pots in the front yard.  Rather wet, after a shower, and photographed in the dusk.

I needed to buy oat milk, our favourite brand of which was not available when I last did the Click and Collect shop, and which W had tracked down to Morrisons.  So I popped in there for that, and a few other supplies - and decided that I still prefer to do my shopping online - very few of the customers or staff were wearing masks.

I then went across to Hobbycraft - where I happened to meet one of the nursing staff from my old department.  She told me that Norwich is currently one of the places with the highest levels of Covid.  The government really need to "bite the bullet" and decree mask wearing for all.  Otherwise we are surely at risk of yet another locked down Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.