Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Mahonia (almost)

W doesn't like spiky plants, so refused to have a normal mahonia in the garden.  But we discovered there was a non-spiky variant.  It's taken a good few years to get established - I blipped it 2 years ago at a similar stage of development of the flowers, but it never really came to full bloom.  This year it really looks promising, with multiple flower spikes developing, so there is hope!

In other news - I've not been "feeling the love" when static cycling these last couple of days, but have persisted despite this - which in itself is surely a good thing.  Having completed a short Challenge that will earn me yet another magnet, today I was back following a "couch to 40K" program on the bike on iFit, and I did a long (over an hour) workout today - 28 kilometres - and found my groove again.

And later I spent some time doing more of the 12 days of Christmas sewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.